November 7, 2009

  • The Crazy Ride Home

    Our Friday night prayer group was a wonderful night of fellowship, prayer and singing and the hour was late, so I offered to drive home four gals who had long bus rides home.  It turned out to be a crazy trip to say the least. We set out for the first girl’s home and I misunderstood where she lived so I started out in the wrong direction. After getting the GPS programmed it took us back to where I needed to go. We had only lost about 10 minutes. We headed to the next stop, only to find the main road closed, so we resorted to a detour that took us in the right direction, but one of my passengers insisted she knew a better route. 20 minutes later we were right back where we started from and in the process I had been rear ended at an intersection (fortunately there was no damage done) and stopped for going the wrong way on a one way street by the Carabinieri (the national police force). I had caught the mistake and the Carabinieri let me go without a ticket. At 1:30am I finally got everyone safely home including myself thanks to our Lord and our car, a 2000 Fiat Marea station wagon, the pre-dented model which was funded by FUMC Niceville’s Bargain Box. In all it was a wonderful night.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *